Russ Manning nominees are announced

30 APRIL 2015

Today one of the most exciting parts of the Eisner awards came to the fore: the Manning newcomer award nominees. This is given to a young artist who's demonstrated exceptional skill early in their career.

The 2015 nominees are:
  • Jorge Corona - Feathers (Archaia), Goners (Image), and Teen Titans Go (DC)
  • Leila del Duca - Shutter (Image) 
  • Vanesa R. Del Rey - Hit (BOOM! Studios)
  • GABO (Gabriel Bautista) - The Life After (Oni Press)
  • Greg Smallwood - Moon Knight (Marvel) and Dream Thief (Dark Horse)
The winner will be announced during the Eisner Awards on Friday, 10 July at SDCC.

No comments:

Post a Comment