2013 Manning Award Nominees Announced

10 MAY 2013

The nominees for this year's Manning Award have been announced. They are:

  • Rem Broo, artist of The End Times of Bram and Ben (published by Image)
  • Craig Cermak, artist of Voltron, Year One (published by Dynamite)
  • Bryan Coyle, artist of Babble (published by Com.x)
  • Paul Roman Martinez, writer/artist of The Adventures of the 19XX (self-published)
  • Russell Roeling, artist of Wasteland (published by Oni)
The Manning Award is given each year to a comics artist "who, early in his or her career, shows a superior knowledge and ability in the art of creating comics."
Previous winners you might recognize: Jeff Smith, Tyler Crook, Dan Brereton, Goran Sudzuka, and Eleanor Davis, among others. 

No comments:

Post a Comment